Testimonials & Reviews

OC Lakes Dental

Aaron M. Takigawa, DDS

Cosmetic Dentist & Dentist located in Woodbridge, Irvine, CA

48 total reviews

Dr. Aaron M. Takigawa always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aaron Takigawa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hieu V.
Submitted 05/30/18
Very friendly.
Rebecca M.
Submitted 02/11/18
Dr. Aaron is fantastic! Gentle, friendly and funny.
Jason G.
Submitted 01/09/18
Dr. Takigawa is both professional & friendly. I enjoy each visit, and I know he’ll take good care of my teeth.
Aby 1.
Submitted 11/17/17
loved it
Melissa A.
Submitted 11/09/17
I was very impressed with this Dentist visit. Dr. Takigawa was very professional but very personable. He answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. The office was very clean and everyone was extremely kind. This was a surprisingly great visit considering I’ve always hated to go to the Dentist. I’m very happy with my overall experience.
Hieu V.
Submitted 10/14/17
Dr. Takigawa was very personable and friendly. He took his time explaining anything I didn't understand and was very thorough in his care. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.
Chloe Z.
Submitted 07/22/17
It was our first time there in Dr. Takigawa's office. The best thing about him is that he is extremely gentle with my teeth, he also has humor to make me feel better about what he is about to do. I am 11 years old and not afraid of him as a dentist.
Kozue L.
Submitted 07/21/17
Dr. Aaron Takigawa takes his time to really clean your teeth while making sure you are not in pain or feeling uncomfortable. He is also so personable. You will actually enjoy visiting a dentist.
Koh S.
Submitted 06/18/17
Great work. You can always ask any questions and Dr. Aaron will answer vety clearly.
Sue W.
Submitted 03/06/17
Great service. On time appointment with the Dr. Clear understandable explanation. Most importantly honest. Thank you
Amy L.
Submitted 02/23/17
He's so nice and did a great job. Definitely recommend!
Laikuen K.
Submitted 02/16/17
Dr. Takigawa is very thorough and gentle. No pain at all. I will gladly recommend to anyone.
Sue M.
Submitted 01/19/17
Great experience. Dr Takigawa was knowledgeable, profressional and very understanding to my needs and what I have gone through regarding my problem teeth. I would recommend to all my friends.
Justin K.
Submitted 01/16/17
Very pleasant and professional experience. Would recommend to other patients seeking a dentist.
Jonson L.
Submitted 12/22/16
friendly. gentle hands on my problematic gum. five stars!
Dr. Tim T.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Takigawa provides excellent dental services to myself and my family. In addition to being well trained in the latest dental techniques he is an exceptional communicator, kindly aware of patient needs, and efficient in his practice. The office is well organized and can be easily accessed for appointments or questions by phone or through the website. Thank you Dr. Takigawa!
Miyuki M.
Submitted 12/01/16
Dr. Takigawa was very nice, friendly and took his time to go through each step and the entire process. I actuary went to a different clinic before this appointment and the previous doctor gave me an aggressive treatment plan and rushed through everything. However, Dr.Takigawa took his time to take a whole set of X-rays by himself and checked each tooth for cavites and possible cavities. He helped me understand my dental health issues and he really did a great job cleaning all my teeth... taking his time. I can totally see and feel the difference in my teeth now. I am so happy! I can't wait for my next appointment to get my treatment done. I'm gonna tell my husband and kids to make appointments with Dr. Takigawa.
Rebecca M.
Submitted 11/06/16
Dr. Aaron was great! He is funny, gentle and caring. Nancy was super friendly and efficient. Overall a good dental experience.
Susie V.
Submitted 10/13/16
Dr. Aaron takes his time and is very patient. He listens to what your needs are and doesn't try to push unnecessary services. He is located conveniently in Irvine and has weekend hours! You can always make appts online as well!
Carnella A.
Submitted 10/01/16
Dr. Aaron is very friendly, personable, and professional. Today was my first visit; he gave a thorough cleaning and addressed all my dental concerns in a respectable and caring tone. I really appreciated the follow-up email I received a few hours after the routine cleaning. It's also a plus that Dr. Aaron takes Saturday appointments- very convenient for working professionals and families. I have found my new dentist in Irvine!!! Thanks Dr. Aaron and staff!
What we offer

Services

DENTAL PPO PLANS

We accept most major dental PPO plans. Please provide us with your insurance information either before or during your office visit so that we can determine your eligibility and benefits. Even if we are out-of-network, coverage for routine check-ups and basic level treatments can still be quite substantial or even identical, so please still let us know so that we can check that for you.

CARECREDIT

We are enrolled with CareCredit, which allows you much more flexibility for financing, without interest!

Learn More About CareCredit

Apply for CareCredit

Aetna
Ameritas
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
CareCredit
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife
United Healthcare