Testimonials & Reviews

OC Lakes Dental

Aaron M. Takigawa, DDS

Cosmetic Dentist & Dentist located in Woodbridge, Irvine, CA

55 total reviews

Dr. Aaron M. Takigawa always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Aaron Takigawa below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Justin K.
Submitted 01/16/17
Very pleasant and professional experience. Would recommend to other patients seeking a dentist.
Jonson L.
Submitted 12/22/16
friendly. gentle hands on my problematic gum. five stars!
Dr. Tim T.
Submitted 12/15/16
Dr. Takigawa provides excellent dental services to myself and my family. In addition to being well trained in the latest dental techniques he is an exceptional communicator, kindly aware of patient needs, and efficient in his practice. The office is well organized and can be easily accessed for appointments or questions by phone or through the website. Thank you Dr. Takigawa!
Miyuki M.
Submitted 12/01/16
Dr. Takigawa was very nice, friendly and took his time to go through each step and the entire process. I actuary went to a different clinic before this appointment and the previous doctor gave me an aggressive treatment plan and rushed through everything. However, Dr.Takigawa took his time to take a whole set of X-rays by himself and checked each tooth for cavites and possible cavities. He helped me understand my dental health issues and he really did a great job cleaning all my teeth... taking his time. I can totally see and feel the difference in my teeth now. I am so happy! I can't wait for my next appointment to get my treatment done. I'm gonna tell my husband and kids to make appointments with Dr. Takigawa.
Rebecca M.
Submitted 11/06/16
Dr. Aaron was great! He is funny, gentle and caring. Nancy was super friendly and efficient. Overall a good dental experience.
Susie V.
Submitted 10/13/16
Dr. Aaron takes his time and is very patient. He listens to what your needs are and doesn't try to push unnecessary services. He is located conveniently in Irvine and has weekend hours! You can always make appts online as well!
Carnella A.
Submitted 10/01/16
Dr. Aaron is very friendly, personable, and professional. Today was my first visit; he gave a thorough cleaning and addressed all my dental concerns in a respectable and caring tone. I really appreciated the follow-up email I received a few hours after the routine cleaning. It's also a plus that Dr. Aaron takes Saturday appointments- very convenient for working professionals and families. I have found my new dentist in Irvine!!! Thanks Dr. Aaron and staff!
Juliet S.
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr. Takigawa is excellent. He is gentle and my teeth cleaning experience painless. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for quality dental care and he is a local. Came back to Irvine to serve in the community he grew up in.
Allen S.
Submitted 07/07/16
Friendly, thorough & accommodative dentist. Thanks, Merci, תודה Allen'S
Koh S.
Submitted 06/21/16
He is the man. Best dentist I've ever seen. His care is great and treatment is very professional.
Kozue L.
Submitted 06/04/16
I’ve been to five other dentists (four being in Southern California) in 10 years, and I finally feel that I don’t need to shop around for a decent dentist. I went for an X-ray and routine check-up, and Dr. Aaron did an excellent cleaning (detailed) job which my previous dentist failed. He was also personable, actually paid attention to what I had to say, and answered my questions. My former dentists didn’t follow up even after surgeries. I was surprised when Dr. Aaron followed up after the visit. Thank you, Dr. Aaron!!
Mimi J.
Submitted 03/26/16
Like a lot of people, I honestly hate going to the dentist. Here with Dr. Takigawa, I was surprised with his professionalism, knowledge, and care. My dental work was thorough and gentle. My teeth and gums felt great afterwards! Will be coming back here again for my regular check-ups!
Andrew T.
Submitted 03/20/16
Very thorough and knowledgable. My previous dentist would have the occasional slip that would make you bleed, but Takigawa was easy, yet gentle. Left my teeth feeling clean and shiny!
David T.
Submitted 12/29/15
It's never an exciting event to go to the dentist, but I feel comfortable and cared for here. I never get the hard up sell I hear about at so many dentists. He made me my night guard since I grind my teeth so hard. By the way I'm already leaving deep marks in it, I can imagine what I'd be doing to my teeth if I didn't wear it every night! I never realized how much damage teeth grinding can do! I also decided to have my teeth whitened since my two favorite drinks are coffee and red wine. I got the take home trays made and it made a big difference already! I'll keep coming back for my regular checkups.
Alyssa H.
Submitted 12/21/15
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND PAYING DR. TAKIGAWA A VISIT! I haven't been to a dentist in several years because it was hard to schedule around work. My friend recommended me to make an appointment with Dr. Takigawa. I was able to book a Saturday appointment! Everyone from the receptionist to the assistant was friendly & helpful! Dr. Takigawa was extremely thorough & professional. At the beginning of my appointment, I had an x-Ray done. After that, he checked each tooth for cavities & potential cavities. He talked me through the entire process, and I feel like I have a better understanding of my dental health now. He was honest & encouraging. He made sure that I knew what I needed to know in order to keep my teeth clean. It was definitely a wake-up call, but Dr. Takigawa made it a positive experience! I already scheduled my next appointment, and YOU SHOULD TOO!
What we offer

Services

DENTAL PPO PLANS

We accept most major dental PPO plans. Please provide us with your insurance information either before or during your office visit so that we can determine your eligibility and benefits. Even if we are out-of-network, coverage for routine check-ups and basic level treatments can still be quite substantial or even identical, so please still let us know so that we can check that for you.

CARECREDIT

We are enrolled with CareCredit, which allows you much more flexibility for financing, without interest!

Learn More About CareCredit

Apply for CareCredit

Aetna
Ameritas
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
CareCredit
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife
United Healthcare